Toyota C-HR Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
48 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Another super easy DIY.

Like the European version C-HR ambiance lights? Go get 2 T10 LED lights and spend 1 hour with your c-hr next weekend.>:)>:)

Attachments

·
Registered
410 Posts
Was expecting to see LED strip lights when I clicked on your thread. Great job on the diy interior lights. Weird it's not a universal thing.

·
Registered
53 Posts
Another super easy DIY.

Like the European version C-HR ambiance lights? Go get 2 T10 LED lights and spend 1 hour with your c-hr next weekend.>:)>:)
Looks cool! Since I'm not a pro with cars' electronics, can you please share some more details like how to connect it; how to remove cupholder etc.

·
Registered
48 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Was expecting to see LED strip lights when I clicked on your thread. Great job on the diy interior lights. Weird it's not a universal thing.
Sorry for let you down.:crying::crying:

I will look for a way to done something like this photo, any idea where can we install this? >:)>:)

Attachments

·
Registered
48 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Looks cool! Since I'm not a pro with cars' electronics, can you please share some more details like how to connect it; how to remove cupholder etc.
Here you go, step by step and get the power from the green wire which I pointed at(EPB). You could connect the negative cable wherever you want as long as touch the metal of car body.

Attachments

·
Registered
217 Posts
Sweet! Thanx erichsieh22! I LOVE tear-down instructions... Didn't even realize that these things were snap together. I guess they have been for years....just never had the desire to customize my ride to this degree in the past... Your tuts may come in handy!

·
Registered
25 Posts
Here you go, step by step and get the power from the green wire which I pointed at(EPB). You could connect the negative cable wherever you want as long as touch the metal of car body.