Toyota C-HR Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just bought my 2018 chr xle premium and plan to replace the door speakers with focal k2 powers. And will be making custom fiberglass boxes for 2 12 inch focal flax performance speakers and running a helix dsp for time alignment and eq. Has anyone added a four channel amp yet to the standard 6 speaker setup. I’m a professional audio installer.

·
Registered
14 Posts
Most on here are working more to change the HU out first because of the lack of connectivity and options. Interested to see what you have in store for your CHR as I have been looking at a complete audio overhaul myself. Please keep adding to this thread updated as you go.

·
Registered
410 Posts
I don't think anyone has overhauled the audio system yet, at least not to your extend so you could be the first one to do it. Wouldn't say no to a step by step thread from you.

·
Registered
208 Posts
I just bought my 2018 chr xle premium and plan to replace the door speakers with focal k2 powers. And will be making custom fiberglass boxes for 2 12 inch focal flax performance speakers and running a helix dsp for time alignment and eq. Has anyone added a four channel amp yet to the standard 6 speaker setup. I’m a professional audio installer.
What did he just say? WAY too deep for me! Lol!

·
Registered
203 Posts
Lol. I think in terms of audio the only thing that owners on here have done so far is swap out the head unit. You'll definitely be the first to run a set up like that. Two 12's is going to hit pretty hard in a small crossover like the CH-R aha.

·
Registered
352 Posts
While you have the door panels open, look up those UK guys who added insulation and sound deadening unto the doors. They used some kind of tape or something.

Reactions: SiR

·
Registered
551 Posts
While you have the door panels open, look up those UK guys who added insulation and sound deadening unto the doors. They used some kind of tape or something.