Toyota C-HR Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi newbie here sorry

I've owned my 2018 1.2 chr for 3 weeks and the dealer has had it for 17 days of that.

My main issue is the acceleration of it. Kind of hard to describe but I'll try.

When you go thru the gears in all types of acceleration ie gentle hard gradual there seems to be a resistance to smooth acceleration. It's like the the car is stuttering slightly between 2.5k revs and 3.5k revs. I initially thought it was a fuel flow issue or a blocked injector. Western dunfermline say there is nothing wrong as its not showing any faults but its just not smooth up to motorway speeds.

It's had loads of issues and I think I might have to bite the bullet on this one.

Does anyone have any ideas as to what it might be.

They've offered to take a trade in back on it but I'll be 1k out of pocket if I go for the hybrid instead.

·
Registered
2021 Blizzard Pearl Nightshade C-HR
42 Posts
If you already having that many problems with it, sorry dude, but you just need to take the hit and trade it in on something better. Take the next one to a mechanic you trust before purchasing.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Hi newbie here sorry

I've owned my 2018 1.2 chr for 3 weeks and the dealer has had it for 17 days of that.

My main issue is the acceleration of it. Kind of hard to describe but I'll try.

When you go thru the gears in all types of acceleration ie gentle hard gradual there seems to be a resistance to smooth acceleration. It's like the the car is stuttering slightly between 2.5k revs and 3.5k revs. I initially thought it was a fuel flow issue or a blocked injector. Western dunfermline say there is nothing wrong as its not showing any faults but its just not smooth up to motorway speeds.

It's had loads of issues and I think I might have to bite the bullet on this one.

Does anyone have any ideas as to what it might be.