Hi! :) - Toyota C-HR Forum
 1Likes
  • 1 Post By evilbass

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 04-12-2018, 07:28 AM Thread Starter

Cool Hi! :)

My name is Chad.

I used to compete in Car Audio Competitions.

I am from South Florida.

I am here looking for information on upgrading the head unit of my 2018 C-HR to a Kenwood DDX9905S.

I will be adding a "small" stereo to my vehicle, with companies I have never worked with before (they asked me if I was interested)... but not competing (my wife would kill me).

Chad V. Romano
Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
Retired IASCA/MECA/USACi Competitor

Kicker Competition Group (1995 - 2000)
Team Kicker (2001 - 2007)
Team Precision Power (Team Captain) (2007 - 2012
Team Hybrids (Florida State Coordinator) (2012 - 2014)
Team evilbass (Founder)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 04-12-2018, 08:29 AM

Welcome to the forum Chad, congrats on the C-HR. There are plenty of threads dedicated to swapping out the stock head unit, so I'm sure you'll find all the suggestions you need there. What made you decide on the C-HR with such a background in performance audio?
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 04-12-2018, 08:42 AM

Welcome Chad! I think Meedo replaced their head unit for an aftermarket one, so maybe they'll be a good source for wiring and such.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old 04-12-2018, 10:06 AM Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shorty View Post
What made you decide on the C-HR with such a background in performance audio?
I was in a Tundra for the last 3 years coupled with a new born (4 months old)... So, I decided to downgrade for cost and monthly payment reasons 🙂.

I am trying to have a good sounding car, while staying out if the spotlight of the car audio world. For both my sanity, and the "Happy wife, Happy life" saying.

Chad V. Romano
Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
Retired IASCA/MECA/USACi Competitor

Kicker Competition Group (1995 - 2000)
Team Kicker (2001 - 2007)